Montana: Committee to Vote on Concealed Carry Permit Reciprocity Bill

Gun Rights

On Friday, March 17, the House Appropriations Committee will consider House Bill 674, which creates an optional, enhanced concealed carry permit that will recognize Montanans’ concealed carry permits in five additional states, including WA, MN, NM, SC & DE. Please contact the members of the committee today and ask them to SUPPORT HB 674!

Some misinformation from a ‘pro-gun’ group is circulating about HB 674. But the bottom line is, traveling across the country should not prohibit law-abiding citizens from exercising their right to self-dense. As current law stands, Montanans can constitutionally carry in 25 states, and regular concealed carry permit holders can carry in 35 states. If HB 674 passes, Montanans optional, enhanced concealed carry permit, with the addition of WA, MN, NM, SC & DE, will be recognized in 40 states. Unfortunately, there are 10 states that do not have reciprocity with any other states.

Again, please use the link above to contact the committee members and respectfully ask them to support HB 674. Stay tuned to your inbox and for updates.

You Might Like

You Might Like

Articles You May Like

Trump attends son Barron’s high school graduation on day off from court
Another week, another Trump flirtation with fascism
Trump pledges to ‘roll back’ Biden gun rules, fire ATF chief at NRA rally
‘Permit to purchase’ gun bill is now law. What it means for Delaware
Texas Gov. Greg Abbott pledges to keep bussing migrants to NYC, takes shot at Mayor Eric Adams in NRA speech

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *